Clouds on a Sunshiny Day

 

take a deep breath

Some stats for you. 1094 “hits” so far. 69 posts, 4 subscriptions, most views in one day 65 April 23.

I did an earlier post called Sunshine on a Cloudy day, but today is the opposite. You may want to read that one for comparison.

Today unfortunately I am having PC problems, and the PC expert I use is handcuffed helping me because he is out of town. Usually that is not an obstacle because he can log onto my computer and fix it long distance. But whatever gremlin inhabits my pc now is a hardware gremlin I think and it is making it hard to “boot up”.

I am relegated to a small keyboard on my netbook which is harder to type on, and lacks the information and pictures etc I use to spice up my missives to y’all.

One week to the Toastmasters conference in Osoyoos so I suspect I will be too busy for the next ten days to add to my blog anyway. 

So the cloud in my day is a temporary frustrating one, and a timely opportunity for me to give thanks in all circumstances and not give in to less positive thinking.

Thanks to everyone who pops in to check on this blog, your ideas, suggestions, and subscription are welcome.

look for the calm

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. I try to respond personally to every comment on my blog, and in this way I hope to get to know my readers a little bit and and am able to thank readers for their encouragement on what they liked and suggestions on what they would like to see me try in order to improve.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment