Welcome to my world again

I thought it would be a good idea to move some pictures from my phone to my blog and voila, today’s post.

I bumped into a friend and he asked me what have I been up to, and this is it.

Mark Twain –

“Give every day the chance to become the most beautiful day of your life.”

An assortment of pictures from recent weeks.

Can you match them all up ?

  • Skaha Lake paddleboarding, the lake is so calm at 7 am and that’s my son and wife.
  • Africa the cat, absorbing some rubs while purring like indoor thunder
  • I don’t know plants, but this Cambria Lily bloomed today within two days of being adopted and brought home. Looks nice!
  • Looking down on the world, that’s my son waving through a hole in the leaves in our cherry time – and they look ready now!
  • A double selfie with #1 son in Manning Park, this spot had a roaring creek!
  • My Van Gogh son turning a river rock into a garden turtle 🙂
  • The historic Sicamous on Okanagan Lake, a parked paddlewheeler.
  • A view of the Okanagan lake, looking a lot higher right now.
  • Africa again, dreaming of the tango.
  • Another lily, this one’s a tiger!
About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in okanagan related, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Welcome to my world again

  1. Dina says:


    https://polldaddy.com/js/rating/rating.jsLovely insights in your last week, Dag. A boatride on the Okanagan Lake would be great – and cool!
    Hope the new week started well for you all,
    Dina

    Like

    • dfolstad58 says:

      Soon we can swim in the lake, we just need another week of hot weather, today is 35 degrees.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Dina says:

        Too hot for me, but good for the lake. 🙂 What a wonderful place! Are you a keen swimmer?

        Like

      • dfolstad58 says:

        Penticton is at the North end of the Sonoran desert, snakes and even scorpions are rare but not unknown. I found a beautiful green scorpion in my shed a few summers ago. We have all four seasons, summer heat to 41 and winter cold to minus 25. Swimming in the lake is a treat I enjoy, so refreshing on a summer day. We are a valley with lakes strung together north and south with orchards and wineries on the hillsides. My little city is about 8 kilometers long with skaha lake to the south of my home just a kilometer and okanagan lake at the North end. Population of 33000 or so. Thank you for reading and commenting.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dina says:

        Gosh, it sounds like a wonderful place to be and live. To have four seasons is a blessing. 🙂 In Norway (and Scotland for that matter) two seasons in a day is normal and on very weathery days even three.
        Thank you so much for taking the time explaining, much appreciated!

        Like

      • dfolstad58 says:

        My pleasure 😎

        Like

  2. calmkate says:

    lovely photos, thanks for sharing your world 🙂

    Like

  3. Julia says:

    It’s nice to see your photos. I’m sitting in a coffee shop and someone’s baby is screaming…your pictures are helping me access my inner calm. It’s nice to meet you thru the blog party! https://unbreakablejoyintuitiontales.com/ Have a great day! Baby is quiet…

    Like

  4. susielindau says:

    Thanks for this! I really needed your post today. I’m still up to my eyeballs in unpacking and dust. I will look for the “Twain” in my day! Did you paddle board too? I’ve surfed, but haven’t tried it yet. 🙂
    Thanks for coming to the party! Have fun meeting the guests!

    Like


  5. https://polldaddy.com/js/rating/rating.jsPenticton is one of my favorite places. Love your pictures. :o)

    Like

Leave a Reply

