One Way to Prepare for the UK

Today I share a blog of a lass who makes me smile, she has wit and light writing style!
BONUS- the video has a great soundtrack and visuals for someone on a treadmill! I triple heart it!

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Prepare to drive on the wrong side of the road in the UK
I will travel far and wide in Europe this summer and will drive during part of the trip.

No big deal, right? I drive all the time. But I’ve never driven in the UK where they drive on the wrong side of the road. Whoa.

Why am I freaking out?

It always takes me a while to get used to doing something new. Okay, I’ll admit it. I’m a spazz. My tennis coach used to take my arm and move it through the motion of every new stroke. When I tried Zumba, I was shamed by the elderly ladies dancing the Samba for the first time.

Don’t get me started about my left hand. I never know what it’s doing. Just last night, I held a key in my hot little left hand and forgot about it.

“Where’s the key?” asked my husband, Danny.

“I don’t know, ” I said…

View original post 418 more words

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Way to Prepare for the UK

  1. mycountryepoque says:

    Welcome to Britain! I hope you will or have enjoyed your trip in the English land!

    Like

  2. barkhabale says:

    Beautifully written

    Like

Leave a Reply

