Like to read? Introducing Serena Jones

I have been reading it seems all my life, ever since I was knee high with comic books. It is both a pleasant pastime but also a useful skill.

I added the category of Reading/books so I could share my thoughts on authors.

A new author I have enjoyed is Sandra Orchard. She is an award winning author including being the five-time Canadian Christian Writing awards. Learn more about her books which include different series and characters at www.sandraorchard.com

The series that I started into is “Serena Jones mysteries” and the book was “Another Day Another Dali.”  I enjoyed it immensely, a fun book, not too serious, and not silly neither. Serena Jones is an FBI agent who specializes in art theft cases, and you won’t want to miss a single brushstroke.  

I suspect this author will be like grilled cheese sandwiches to me, a yummy treat from time to time.

I hope you check her out, Sandra Orchard, at your local library and let me know your thoughts. Toodles ! 

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in reading / books, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Like to read? Introducing Serena Jones

  1. I’m so delighted you’re enjoying the Serena series. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • dfolstad58 says:

      If you ever travel to the Okanogan Valley and Penticton, I would love to have you speak at the library and introduce your books and how you became an author. I forgot to mention that I’m a Library board member which is easy job for someone who loves to read

      Like

Leave a Reply

