Something to Ponder

Tonya has ideas that I felt were especially well expressed and they apply to all of us. Pick one and comment.

fourth generation farmgirl

Before Christmas, I read an article along the lines of self-empowerment and jotted down some highlights that made an impression.  I know I’ve heard much of this advice at one time or another, but seeing it all together resonated.  I looked for the article the other day, but unfortunately, I misplaced it.  I did, however, manage to find my scribbled notes.  I thought they were worth sharing.

Be Bold.

Go for what you want and don’t be afraid of hearing “no.”  Embrace your choices and own them.

Know when to walk away.

Cultivate a no-B.S. attitude.  Never invest your time and energy into something or someone who isn’t offering respectable returns.

Communicate your needs and set boundaries.

Never sit silently in front of someone who disrespects you.  Set a boundary right then and there…and move forward.

**–Bounce back from problems.

Look for…

View original post 168 more words

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Something to Ponder

  1. Dina says:

    Thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you for reblogging. 🙂

    Like

  3. ADD my BLOG!!! Too!!! Kisses!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

