Reality is a breath of fresh air 

Certainly I love palm trees, and ocean waves but right now it’s winter, officially so in a few days, and I prefer reality.

There was a period, long ago, when I was unable to enjoy fresh breezes, and sunlight due to an extended period of illness. I gained in many ways from the experience, including an appreciation of fresh outdoor air, no matter the temperature.

I confess when the wind is blowing I do hesitate but after venturing out I am invariably thankful I have because the fresh air brings the attributes of being alive to me because I am able to choose to be outside.

Yesterday my walk was with my son David , I thought I would share a glimpse of our walk along Okanagan lake in minus 13. No wind, yeah😎

All the seasons are great, but this one must be conquered before you love it.

Thanks for visiting!

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in family, okanagan related, Thinking Out loud and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reality is a breath of fresh air 

  1. Lynn says:

    It might have been -13 but it looks like it was an amazing day to be outside!

    Like

  2. calmkate says:

    Delightful photos but looks far too cold for me … guess you get used to it and have the warm clothes to cope.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

