Animals two by two – line up!

rain 1The skies opened up yesterday and a waterfall fell from the clouds. Crashes of thunder, flashes of lightning – the full meal deal!

I was rooting for a good rain, but not the full house, royal flush I was dealt last night. The gutters on my patio were overflowing, and the drains could not handle the volume. whoa!

My fertile mind envisioned animals lining up two by two, but thankfully there was no ark in sight.:)

Yes, I was hoping for rain because I had cut my front lawn and have enjoyed not manually watering the lawn for the last few weeks due to unseasonal rain this year. Lazy? Perhaps but I would prefer to call me a naturalist – mother nature is always thorough and the water is soft and pure.

But the storm gusts beat up my plants, topping over the ones in pots and my lovely wife was so helpful. Go! Your plants are toppling over, they should be moved. Thanks honey.

AmazinglyGene-Kelly-2 the waterfall actually increased as I moved my plants and then my helpful wife pointed out my car window was left open. (I did appreciate her pointing that out, just wish it had been before the rain started.)

Again I dashed out to close the window, and again mother nature turned it up!

Thanks MN, but I’m already wet and numb but no matter – I love the rain.

2013-05-31 14.02.33

Okanagan Lake

This morning the lawn was pleasantly saturated, the lawn sparkled. The plants are all watered and overall in the beautiful tranquil stillness I was now soaking up a magnificent blue sky.

The air smells great, and another day I don’t have to move a sprinkler around.

oh yeah! (fist pump!)

ducks

bye

Thanks for reading, comments and feedback appreciated.

 

 

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in okanagan related, South Okanagan Restaurants and Other Jewels, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Animals two by two – line up!

  1. ken Folstad says:

    After receiving a tad over 6 inches of rainfall here in my neck of the woods in NE Sask., I can relate to the deluge, however, after the initial couple of inches it rapidly became too much of a good thing here. Glad you could enjoy your share of the liquid sunshine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lynn says:

    We have experienced a major drought here in southern Ontario this summer. Hoping that storm comes our way as we could really use some water!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love rains. But here it always does when I am out to pick my daughter from school! But for her it’s magical! She loves to jump on muddy puddles. That’s in a way fun for her although her clothes and shoes get messy in the process. It was nice to hear your story😃 It’s always a good feeling after the rains. Hope your plants are all blooming by now😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chattykerry says:

    I love Mr. and Mrs Duck! I can’t honestly say that I love the rain after living so long in Scotland. Even though it is much needed here in Texas, when it rains it is biblical and the roads are so dangerous. Why can’t it just rain in the middle of the night??? 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

