Don’t Go breakin my heart

For a couple weeks now, we have had another girl in the house. She is temperamental, one minute friendly, the next she is spitting and hissing.

The girl, is my daughter’s cat “Africa“. Africa is  a rent free boarder for a few weeks who alternates from two personality types, a dangerous one, and an irresistible one. Is it a gender thing? Forget I said that 🙂

Nah, I hope not – in kitten years she is probably like 70, so she mainly sleeps 16 hours a day. But daily she uses her prerogative and  demands neck and back massages that we enjoy providing. I alternate from giving her a wide swath of space, to jumping to her beck and call.

Last night I was sitting on the couch and she jumped up, stalked across my chest flopping down an inch from my face to purr and enjoy some massage time.  Then just as suddenly she stomped up and kicked off me without so much as a “call me?”

She is a heartbreaker, but we love her. She’s a sweetie, and gonna break my heart.

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Don’t Go breakin my heart

  1. Africa is really cute! My LO loves cats…. thinking of keeping one at home but not too sure 😃

    Like

  2. magarisa says:

    What an irresistible boarder! 🙂

    Like

  3. chattykerry says:

    She is adorable. We have two elderlypermanent boarders who are equally ungrateful..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

