KITP Therapy

work 1Something that makes you improve your behavior” – that’s the Cambridge Online definition of a “Kick In The Pants”.

Has it happened to you?

Do you use the expression?

kick in but 1

Amazing to think that sometimes we actually are grateful for a negative action because it results in a positive reaction, right?

I don’t think this is exactly what Newton’s 3rd Law of Motion had in mind “ For every action there is an equal and opposite reaction ” and in fact in life it seems to me that a small spark of kindness is the kindling for a bonfire from others of kindness and positivity.

Which do I want?

KITP therapy to do a behavior I already desire? or the spark of encouragement that pushes me over the edge of a rut to start a new path to follow.

I think I will be careful in expressing my needs, the KITP therapy may work, but I prefer to receive the softer form of motivation. If not immediately effective, repeat please 🙂

kick in but 2It begs me to ask myself, which motivation do I express to others?

Not the former, but the latter I hope.

My Grandmother was right about the Golden Rule.

 

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in Thinking Out loud, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to KITP Therapy

  1. Love Calvin and Hobbs. As they say you can be your own worst enemy or best friend,sometimes I need to give myself a mental KITP to motivate myself. However I don’t respond well to others when they try to do that for me lol

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lynn says:

    I think I sometimes suggest to myself that I need a KITP but I would like to think that I use means of motivation when it comes to helping someone else😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

