Big or Small – We all need to take them

If you are curious this is what I was thinking two years ago.

Life and Random Thinking

2005-11-18 12.56.08Sometimes we forget.  Almost everything we can point to in our life,  jobs, friendships, skills,  we have them because we took big or small risks.

Some of those small risks paid out big time.

When you invite a person you hardly know to go for a walk or coffee, you took a risk.  small risk. Big possible gain. I look at some friendships I have, and if either of us had never taken that risk, there would not have been that friendship.

I took a risk asking my wife out for a date 34 years ago, see how that turned out!  But there was a risk she was not the one, a risk I took that she was going to shoot me down or see me as a waste of her time.

Look ahead to what you want in your life,  it will take some risk to gain your vision.

risky

I…

View original post 223 more words

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

