Leonardo Da Vinci – The Risk Taker

VioletsVegneComics.com and I were talking about Mr Da Vinci and it reminded me of this post. I still think it was a good one.  Have you read it before, did you like it?

Life and Random Thinking

ImageFinding time and inspiration is all it takes to do blogging.

Sometimes I have neither, and other times I enjoy one and not the other. Image

Then I have inspiring thoughts which, in the light of day, seem less brilliant. So why blog? It’s a challenge for myself to write.

I just finished reading an interesting, and educational book, Leonardo and the Last Supper by Ross King. I know I wil never write a book like his, and I will never paint like Leonardo. But I learned something. Did you know that Leonardo was a naturalist? He loved to hike, and he was said to be so strong he could straighten a horseshoe with his bare hands. “Impressive eh?”  I read that book to learn, be educated, and to appreciate someone else’s amazing research ability. Leonardo was a person who sometimes failed because he sought perfection, and was trying new…

View original post 641 more words

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Leonardo Da Vinci – The Risk Taker

  1. I’m a massive Da Vinci fan and always think how amazing it would be if he lived in the present day…

    Like

Leave a Reply

