Driving along singing a song in LA – Buttercup style

Los Angeles (LA) is the city of highways or it seems that way to me. I live in a small city, 7 km (4.3 miles) from the south end to the north end and a beautiful (and different) lake on each side.  You might imagine that traffic is not the headache for me as it for folks in big cities.  In fact, I think big city lineups get longer than 7km.

Traffic fixer vehicle

Traffic fixer vehicle

So commuting is a big part of life for urban dwellers, and fantastic it is when people can turn a chore into some special, fun, joyful and uplifting not just for themselves but also for other commuters.

Impossible? Yeah it doesn’t work for everyone but for many people catch the fun of Highway Singalong with TJ.

TJ has a youtube account where he lip syncs to fun songs which he belts out at the top of his lungs and encourages others to sing along with him. I say Bravo to TJ, spreading smiles, and spreading music. Pay it forward like TJ does! 

Today is Build me up Buttercup day!  Watch out if you listen, the tune is catchy 🙂

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in music related and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Driving along singing a song in LA – Buttercup style

  1. budweiser147@hotmail.com says:

    Love that tune 🙂
    Sent on the TELUS Mobility network with BlackBerry

    Like

Leave a Reply

