Same Place, Different Time

I walk in Okanagan Park regularly. It’s a beautiful little park at the north end of my city where the city butts up against Okanagan Lake; 150 miles of wonderful lake. The south end of Penticton is about 9 kilometres away and it butts up against the north side of Skaha Lake.

Both lakes have nice beachs but very different ambiences.  If the wind is blowing from the south, we can drive to Okanagan lake and paddleboard in the summer, and vicey versa if the wind is blowing from the north. Just like that and bam, there’s ten minutes wasted.

Truly I am grateful for walking along the beaches, I like walking in the wind, and when I am thinking about something it helps me realize how small my problems are in the big picture.

I have posted many pictures of summer at this park, now some winter shots mixed in with shots of the same location but in summer so you can see how different it looks, hope you like them.

Plus a special song after that I woke up singing.

Thanks for visiting, and I hope you will comment before you go.

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in blogging assignments, music related, okanagan related and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Same Place, Different Time

  1. budweiser147@hotmail.com says:

    Nicely said pro. Thanks for all your prayers today love you, your lil sis XxxXxxX
    Sent on the TELUS Mobility network with BlackBerry

    Like

  2. Love the gallery…I plan to take the task for a spin later today. Cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

