You don’t bat husbands on the head with a rolling pin until later!

This post is all about smiling and chuckling. Enjoy a few minutes of classic humor including some links to some short clips of classic Mel Blanc. Laughter makes you younger, and strengthens your immune system also – enjoy for your health sake, after all winter is coming!

Mel Blanc was an amazing voice artist, and together with the other gifted people at foghornWarner Bros I have enjoyed many a chuckle at the antics of Foghorn Leghorn.

Whether he was torturing that poor dawg, matching wits with the chicken hawk, or proving himself a chicken instead of loud-mouthed schnook. click here Foghorn is always unique and hilarious.  vimeo click here

Foghorn Leghorn: Looky here, son, I’m no loud-mouthed schnook.
[Hits dog as he talks]
Foghorn Leghorn: This is a dog, not a chicken. Chicken’s don’t look like dogs. Who told you this was a chicken, son? Nice boy, but doesn’t listen to a thing you say. You got a bum steer, son. I’m a chicken, not a schnook. You’re wrong, son.
Barnyard Dawg: [Kicks Foghorn] Schnook!
Henery Hawk: Schnook.

Henery Hawk: Hey, he called you a chicken.
Foghorn Leghorn: That’s what I’ve been – I say, that’s what I’ve been telling you, boy! I am a chicken!
[Henery hits Foghorn on the head with a shovel and drags him away]
Henery Hawk: He talked me into it.
Foghorn Leghorn: I’m just a loud-mouthed schnook.
Henery Hawk: Chicken or schnook, in our oven he’ll look good.

Henery Hawk: Still tryin’ to prove you’re a chicken, eh?
Foghorn Leghorn: [nods]
Henery Hawk: Schnook.

prissyLittle did I know that he was also knowledgeable in the mysteries of marriage or is he?

Foghorn Leghorn: Let me guess, dearie. You’re looking for a husband.

Prissy: Yes!

Foghorn Leghorn: Well, you’re going about it the wrong way, sister. You don’t bat ’em on the bean with a rolling pin. That comes later.

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in humor, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You don’t bat husbands on the head with a rolling pin until later!

  1. Joanna says:

    I miss the voice of Mel Blanc. I remember watching those cartoons in the mornings and laughing at his silly antics. He was one of the greats along with my forever favorite Jimmy Durante.

    Like

  2. Bob says:

    Now I’m retired I appreciate foghorn’s outlook on life more, the pleasure of simplicity.
    Always appreciate your posts Dave, stay well

    Like

Leave a Reply

