A Quote, some words and a super-awesome musical video

Today I have for my readers, a Buddha quote, a couple pictures, a word or two from me and a talented music video.  I loved this video when I saw it and I think more than two MILLION people have viewed it already. It is really awesome and I hope it is the first time that you have seen it.

You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection. – Buddha

Sometimes we can be our own worst critic, and sometimes we are too easy on ourselves,  for example there are often two reasons we do something (or not do) – there is the reason we give, and the real reason.

As you go on your journey,  take time to be honest with yourself, neither too hard, or too soft – listen to your heart of hearts.

BTW, today and every time you read or share my blog posts, Thank you, much much appreciated.

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in family, humor, Thinking Out loud, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Quote, some words and a super-awesome musical video

  1. budweiser147@hotmail.com says:

    Wise words as always bro 🙂 hugs
    Sent on the TELUS Mobility network with BlackBerry

    Like

Leave a Reply

