Paris, France

Vis-a-vis my recent blog about not missing the dance, I want to share with you this blog post of these young girls on a tour in Paris, France. Memories and pictures to last their lifetimes, where do you want to go? How about a sailing trip in Norway to see waterfalls and the beautiful fjords?
I’d love to know your plans.

Project Light to Life

travel69

Paris

travel59

In my last post, I referenced Sammuel Johnson who said that when a man is tired of London, he is tired of life. True, I was not ready to leave London after spending just four days there, but our next stop was Paris, a city I had also always wanted to visit.

G.K. Chesterton suggested, “London is a riddle. Paris is an explanation.” Yet, when I think back to the elderly Parisian waiter who winced after I followed my “Bonjour” with “Uh, can I please have a hamburger?” my lack of command of the high school French I once took seems more puzzling to me. A comedian I went to see once commented that if he needed help or were being mugged in France, he would only be able to shout colors and numbers at his attacker: “Deux! Bleu!” I wondered if it would come to that.

travel67

This…

View original post 1,468 more words

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paris, France

  1. budweiser147@hotmail.com says:

    Venice I love Italia that’s where I want to go when I meet my Prince charming!! 🙂
    Sent on the TELUS Mobility network with BlackBerry

    Like

Leave a Reply

