Cashew Corn Soup with Broccoli Puree

I love this recipe, just a few ingredients, nothing too rare you wouldn’t have it in your kitchen. I already have a soup planned for tonight but I will be trying this one soon.

cashew_corn_soup_theflexifoodieThis soup is a particular favourite of mine as it is perfect for both lunch and dinner. Making a big batch of it is enough to refuel my husband and I at lunch time and also to fill all four kids up in the evening! The combination of vegetables, nuts, herbs and spices means that it’s not just satisfying the hunger pangs but also really nourishing the body in the process! Cashew nuts contain an incredible amount of goodness and are especially great for heart health, muscle growth and fighting infection. Add to that the turmeric, which from my previous post, we already know is a health god of spices, and cumin which boasts a massive array of health boosting properties!

cashew_corn_soup_theflexifoodie3The absolute first thing you need to do when making this soup is soak the cashew nuts for at least four or five hours and it’s better if…

View original post 377 more words

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

