Searching for inspiration

Again, inspiration is all around but sometimes my ideas in the middle of the night don’t fare as well in the clear light of day, but also I often am inspired and need to jot down the blog post idea quickly so I can develop it later.

Cristian Mihai

inspiration When I tell people I’m a writer most of them want to know where I get my inspiration from. It seems like such a silly thing to ask. But the thing is that oftentimes I can’t even give them a satisfactory answer, mostly because the best answer would go like this, “Everywhere.”

I don’t go out looking for inspiration. I don’t do this or that thing because I want to have something to write about. This may become a sort of reflex, when you live your life in order to transform it into art, but I don’t think we should purposefully search for ideas.

View original post 254 more words

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

