Thru my eyes – the slower pace is just right

When I bike, or stroll I have an opportunity to easily stop and catch the moment. All these pictures were taken in the last few days, I have been watching for the salmon to return and it was exciting to see them in the creek pools.

Along the channel between the two lakes is a walkway about five kilometres long.  No lights, just a paved and an unpaved path. Cyclists, and joggers are the most frequent users, and at the south end there is a farm with cattle close to the path. I have always liked cattle, and regret I never tried milking a cow on my grandpa’s farm, too shy to reach down there at that age.

I meant to take more pictures of the lake at the south end, Skaha lake it is named but will post some of those another post.

On wordpress there are many photography sites, many very creative and grabbing, so I can’t compare to those but at least in this post, you can look from my eyes what I have seen just recently. I hope you were intrigued, and liked the post.

Thanks for looking, and check out some of the categories if you have time, nearly 300 posts now!  Share your suggestions or ideas – much appreciated.

English: A view from the south of Penticton, B...

English: A view from the south of Penticton, British Columbia. In the foreground is Lake Skaha, while Lake Okanagan may be seen in the background. Penticton Regional Airport is visible to the left of the image. Image by Fawcett5, August, 2005. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in South Okanagan Restaurants and Other Jewels, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

