Famous Rejection Letters « Cristian Mihai

Famous Rejection Letters « Cristian Mihai.

Check out the quotes and the famous authors mentioned in the blog above.

I hope you enjoy this reblog! – Dave

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Famous Rejection Letters « Cristian Mihai

  1. Ian Matthews says:

    I thought the Rejection Letters was going to be from lovers not publishers. I can relate to getting rejection after rejection on my painting submissions. Those who see them love them but the galleries look at a digital image and reject or simply ignore. I have been at this for 16 months, am I to wait 16 years for a YES? Well I hope not. I am beginning a piece for Claire and Darius. She will be a close up on a 5’X4′ canvas and he will be a cyclist captured on two triangular canvases. They will be connected in thought (waves). It will be great, I am excited about it. The canvases are primed and ready to go, I have the paint tubes and brushes, some preliminary drawings have been done, now have to tie down the subjects and get some fresh studies of them! Cheers Bud!

    Like

    • dfolstad58 says:

      thankfully I don’t have any written rejection letters from lovers, Ha! nothing in writing Ha ha. I am sure Claire and Darius will love your project for them and will treasure for a long long time. I encourage you to enjoy your art for what it brings you for now, whatever happens, happens as far as sales. You are complete just as you are.

      Like

Leave a Reply

