A touch of Classical

Flight of the Bumblebee-3, Grevillea 'Red Hooks'

Flight of the Bumblebee-3, Grevillea ‘Red Hooks’ (Photo credit: Flavio~)

It’s funny how life ties a person up.  Cutting the grass, washing dishes and today I was inspired to get my bucket and squeegee to wash windows.

It would be nice to just sit at the computer and try to come up with blog posts, and hopefully generate some comments and new friends, but alas I have a conscience that reminds me that I need to be more active, and doing things around the house, and yard. Oh and have you noticed that when you start with one thing, then you notice three other things that absotively posilutely need to be done right away?  Okay, maybe it’s just me.

It has been a cool wet spring here in the Okanagan, a teaser of summer days a few weeks back and then cool wet days ever since. Today though it was 25 degrees (80 degrees if you use the Farenheit system) and so it is very pleasant but not too warm at all.

I am not a classical music fan, but neither do I duck or weave to avoid it neither. I can enjoy it in small doses, and actually that goes for everything in music, I like most of them. Today while cleaning windows though I found a nature channel with birds chirping and a creek bubbling, that was nice for something different.

I found a short youtube that you may enjoy, the Flight of the Bumblebee, with computer animation for something different. I hope you enjoy, and thanks for reading, and visiting my blog, otherwise I would talking to myself! 🙂

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in music related and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

