At long last, Can I get to morrow from here?

Dear readers, I have had a writing break and a holiday to Florida and learned that thinking about writing, and sitting down with discipline and writing regularly are two different things.

Florida ? I have never visited before, and like most tourists I missed most of it. I did manage to get a small sense of Orlando (confusing roads) and a bit better sense of Daytona Beach. (I was in Orlando for 3 days, and Daytona Beach for 6 days).

They have a climate that is great for plants, and boats and you could go broke selling snow shovels for sure.  I think it would have been insightful to go later in the year when the heat hits in July but it was a nice break in March also.  I learned that I miss the ocean because I live beside fresh water lakes.  We drove to spots along the ocean where we could see surfers and I did a full body plunge (no wet suit) once.  In the heat of the summer the ocean would be great but then so are the lakes where I live.

Of course travel is temporary, and restaurants become the same after awhile.  We had some excellent meals, saw some some beautiful bikes, chatted and re-visited the places we liked eating at the best.

I will remember eating Thai food and being served by a fun, and sassy Noon (her fun picture below).  I will remember the ocean waves, and St. Augustine.  Fun to visit, but my heart was at home and felt whole when I returned.

To everyone, thanks for checking out my blog, I really appreciate it!  The way to morrow is via The Kingston Trio – click here! 

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in music related and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

