Christmas is coming

Christmas is coming, and I am looking forward to celebrating the season with my family. I am fortunate as Christmas for me is a time of celebration and hugging the ones the love literally or electronically if they are miles away.

CIMG1134As I look forward to our family traditions I am reminded though that Christmas time is special because we associate it with family memories.  I was reminded the other day of Christmases when my wonderful kids were small and I realized that I counted it as one of the best memories of my life, the hours that I was able to tote my two on my shoulders.  Not at the same time of course,…. individually.

Telling them stories when they small before they went to sleep, and carrying them to bed while they pretended to sleep ~ all of these sweet memories are cherished.

Christmas brings those memories back for parents, and children and grief sometimes never goes away and likely is acute at family times like Christmas.

Say a little prayer for those families who are hurting this Christmas and hug your loved ones close, there is no better time than today.

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in Christmas, family, music related and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

