Simple postures for people who sit | Yoga-Ace by AllThingsAce

Simple postures for people who sit | Yoga-Ace by AllThingsAce.

I went back to this page (see LINK above) for the inspiration. I sometimes feel so tight and moving is not smooth. Stretching is so healthy for us.

I shared this page because YOU can do this and it will make you feel GOOD. Really GOOD. See what I mean. I’d love to hear from you and find out what a  5 minute supported stretch felt like for you.

The picture is a great example of how to do the shared pose for the first time supported with a blanket.

I think everyone should start the childs pose in the supported format if you have not been doing much stretching and feel tight. You CAN build from there. 

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in Yoga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simple postures for people who sit | Yoga-Ace by AllThingsAce

  1. True, I myself practice Yoga daily..

    Like

    • dfolstad58 says:

      You would have enjoyed doing yoga at the lake if you had been with us last week. Such a quiet restful spot every morning. I hope you are well. Thank you for your comments and being interested in my blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

