Friends are precious

Friends are precious. They laugh at your jokes, even when it isn’t that funny and laughter is important; life and your health should always include lots of smiles and laughter.

I consider myself very fortunate to have friends that put up with my sense of humor. In Canada, our money is in Canadian dollars; spelled the same as the American dollar. The Canadian dollar is no longer a paper bill but a coin with bird on it, A loon. When Canadians talk about dollars we often refer to the coins  as “loonies“.

Canadian dollar – a loonie

Canadian bird called A Loon

The other kind of “loony” is a name for someone who is wild and crazy.

the other kind of loony

So what does this have to with friendships.  Well I was at the grocery store yesterday and I spotted a sign on the coin operated massage chairs that are outside the grocery store.

Massage chair

The sign on the coin slot said “Loonies Only”.  I called a friend KW, who wasn’t expecting a call from me so she wondered what was the news or reason for the call.  I told her, Something going on at the grocery store,  the massage chairs have signs on them that say “loonies only– I thought you should know.

She got the joke right away and we had a good laugh, together.

Laughter with friends, priceless. Maybe this is a “you had to be there” moment but I hope you get the joke regardless.

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in humor, Thinking Out loud, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friends are precious

  1. seapunk2 says:

    And if they don’t laugh at our jokes, are they still our friends?? 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

