A Summer Day where I live

Happy Canada Day

Happy Canada Day (Photo credit: Anirudh Koul)

I realize that each of us sees our lives as fairly normal because we are used to the scenery, and our daily lives.  But others would love a glimpse because our lives are foreign to them!

I know that the peace and quiet in my small city I sometimes forget to appreciate because I have lived here 20 years.

Homes around the world vary a great deal also. In Canada it isn’t uncommon for homes and yards to be fairly large so people can have gardens, pools, fruit trees, or just someplace to put a small fountain or pool. Lots of people enjoy living in apartments for the convenience in Canada.

In other countries people live differently and I am interested in that. I want to see those everyday things, what your buses look like, homes, parks, grocery stores.

As soon as I realized that I realized I need to first share life here, what does it look like? A few years ago I went for a bike ride from one end of my city to the other. I took pictures of both the lakes and the channel in between. That is really nice thing to do in my city. Since it is small you can ride a bicycle easily from one end of the city to the other and it is a pleasant way to spend a few hours in July.  I even spotted a turtle that day but sorry no picture.

I hope you enjoy the pictures of a sunny day  for a cycle ride in Penticton

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Summer Day where I live

  1. dianne says:

    pretty summer day pictures.. : )

    Like

  2. Pingback: I have never heard of your little town | Notes from "A Place to Live Forever"

Leave a Reply

