Moving Out!

Do you get a song stuck in your head sometimes? I sure do. I think I had ” Rocket Man” running through my mind for 4 months one year.  The tune by Elton John just touched a chord and then it kept running through my mind, and I would sing it aloud in my cubicle. I call it singing but the people around me called the SPCA they thought I was torturing a cat under my keyboard or something.

When I was in my early 20’s Billy Joel was making hits and I really enjoyed his first album. [that’s what they used to record music on – think of a CD only bigger and made of vinyl] I heard a song being played on one of those reality shows “music or dancing” I don’t which one of them it was and you know those shows are like popcorn anyway, you can’t remember them the next day.

I digress. The song I am stuck listening to and I warn you – DO NOT LISTEN TO THIS YOUTUBE unless you like a song stuck in your head for 72 hours.

 check out the hair! 

 

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in humor, music related and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

