Walk, work, and Welax!

Today I went for a long walk for two hours! It started out I could hardly put any weight on my right foot but gradually I was using it fully. Not sure what happened but it must have needed some discipline! heh heh

After that I wanted to watch soccer, Barcelona and Manchester, but couldn’t stay awake, and so I got to work on my stairs.

Sue has picked some new carpet for the stairs. “She who must be obeyed” told me to get to work taking off the old carpet and underlay. New carpet also will go upstairs in two bedrooms but this was enough for today. I guess this carpet had a nail or staple every half an inch and it was sweaty and dusty work getting it off, one stair at a time.

Mother Nature watered my lawns again today, sure wish she would send over a goat who likes to eat dandelions though. Just a few but I hate digging them out.

I am excited to see people checking out the blog, but if people start reading it I could get worried about what I write!

PLEASE READ THE POST CALLED UNDER THE SAME SUN – the post before this one. thank you! 🙂

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in Thinking Out loud, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

