Sunshine on a cloudy day

turkey 2004

I have tried to write a blog today but I find myself in too serious a mood. I have been blessed by some very real conversations with friends and acquaintances.

Safeco's best fielder! Mariners vs NYY

I found them encouraging, and a reminder to count my own blessings. I had a wonderful day yesterday as I was reminded of many small things that I enjoy. Like looking in my son’s face as he gives me a salad he made. Like my wife hardly using my name, just using other things like sweetie, even when she is having a tiring day. Like my daughter calling me Dad, but it feels like a hug over the phone.

Like a breeze to a shut in, these are the little things that make my day wonderful.

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in family, Some of my favorite posts, Thinking Out loud, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

