Five Man Electrical Band – Everywhere a Sign

I wonder if everyone has songs buried in their subconscious. A little bump, a phrase in a conversation and a song springs forth to me. Not only does it spring forth but the tune stays with me for days!

This week it was Signs by Five Man Electrical Band. When I was young my family met a young man who traveled in his VW camper. That old VW camper of his was hand painted on the outside to his whims. It had bright yellow bumpers, hand-made bumper stickers with sayings like ” Insured by Mafia Mutual” and a really cool sounding “AH-WOOGA” horn. I still remember him picking me up from high school and playing that aw-wooga horn.

This was time of the Five Man Electrical Band, and this song will always make think of that VW bus.

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in music related and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five Man Electrical Band – Everywhere a Sign

  1. This unique article, “Five Man Electrical Band –
    Everywhere a Sign | Notes from “A Place to Live Forever””
    ended up being outstanding. I’m impressing out a
    backup to present my personal good friends. Thanks-Nelly

    Like

  2. dfolstad58 says:

    Thanks for your visit, lots more posts and hope find more that you like. Suggestions and ideas welcome

    Like

Leave a Reply

