The Nylons was the best concert I’ve ever been to

The Lions sleep tonight

Image by Mozzer502 via Flickr

I have to admit that I have NOT been to a lot of concerts. Some of them have been very memorable though. Some were great entertainers and harmony like  Three Dog Night, others I nearly fell asleep like Leona Boyd, this summer I met a performer I have enjoyed for a long time,  Dan Hill,  and it was certainly different to see Alice Cooper in concert (he fell off a giant toybox down onto the concrete floor cracking ribs – Welcome To my Nightmare), this gentleman surprized me and I saw him at the Orpheum theatre in Vancouver, a class act and fun evening Victor Borge,  probably a few others but the best show was The Nylons famous for The Lion Sleeps Tonight at the Community Theatre. Great theatre for live performances!

Row 4, and what a live show! What music, what entertainment, and no instruments. I think I sang all through the show.  Up On The Roof certainly showcases their music but it is different when you are right there, you can see the concentration and effort to the sounds so sweet. Enjoy the links!

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in music related and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

