Thank God for You

Mandy & MeThank God For You This is a great video as the frontman jumps, spins, and sings.

No jumping or spinning here. Never been too adventurous in public anyway. In my head I can dance and feel confident but not daily life.  Too bashful.

I should have learned to be more serious when I was young. When I was in my teens I was goofing around and walking on a concrete wall. That ended with me falling into a barbecue on the patio. My Mom really freaked out as we knocked the charcoal off my forearm and stuck my arm in cold water.

However over the years I have gotten used to being a natural klutz. Usually just a part of being basically a content and joyful person at heart, I stop thinking about the real world and things like walls or furniture that are hard on my perfect toes.

I have done that having fun klutz thing in more recent years also. One night on the channel pathway I was singing and hopping around at high speed when I hit gravel while riding my bike.  My family was not so impressed when I arrived home, dripping blood after using my arm as  a literal hand brake when I stopped horizontally on gravel.  Still it was a beautiful night and I was still smiling as the nurse removed the gravel much to Sue’s chagrin.

Maybe I have a loose bolt in my neck but sometimes when you’re having fun, floating on a nice ski run……power snow cushioning every hop and singing to myself. You just kind of forget to be careful.

Well, I could be just a klutz.  What does Sue see in me? Sawyer Brown’s attitude says it best – Wild and little bit Crazy too!

A day at Safeco Field with Dave

About dfolstad58

I live in the South Okanagan. BC. I enjoy reading, exercise, toastmasters. spending time with my son, my daughter, & her husband , and my patient wife. Enjoy my second experiment with blogging. thanks.
This entry was posted in family, music related, Thinking Out loud. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

